Philadelphia Water Color Society


Come join in the PWCS 2014 Paint Out at Kirkwood Preserve, Willistown Township, on Saturday, May 31! Sweeping views of rolling hills, streams, woods and walking paths will provide inspiration for all!


We are honored to have Bill Ternay start the day's activities with a plein air demo at 10:00AM.  Hope to see you there!


For additional information on Kirkwood Preserve and directions:






The PWCS 114th International Exhibition of Works on Paper is now open for registration via the PWCS website.  Please click on the link to the right under upcoming events to get additonal information and good luck!!


The Philadelphia Water Color Society was founded in 1900 to offset the then common exhibition prejudice against watercolor. Chartered in 1922 as a corporation, it continued its mission of furthering works on paper (including all water media, pastel, charcoal, pencil, and hand pulled prints) by offering artists the opportunities to exhibit, and to offer the public a chance to learn about these media through professionally juried exhibitions. learn more

Upcoming events

18 Mar 2014 • WIDENER UNIVERSITY ART GALLERY - One University Place, Chester, PA 19013-2014
14 Sep 2014 • Community Arts Center, 414 Plush Mill Road, Wallingford, PA 19086

© 2013.  Philadelphia Water Color Society  — All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software